Miya S Twg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Columbus, Ohio

Lost package

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Zales - Lost package
Updated by user Feb 25, 2024

They need to make this right as soon as possible and compensate me for the issue

Original review Feb 24, 2024
Lady helped me place a online order because there website wasn't working. I ordered a wedding ring because I'm getting ready to get married and I was told my order would be shipped from the warehouse to the store nearest me and I'd be able to pick up Feb 23rd. I went to the store to pick up only to be told the item hadn't arrived yet and they were unsure when I would receive it. Called the customer service number and was told it was shipped to the wrong address even though my confirmation email has my correct address and the stores correct address. The lady told me that it had been shipped to possibly someone else home because someone signed for it. As the customer service rep did more digging on my case i wss placed on hold but she did keep checking in, the phone ended up disconnecting on her end and when i tried back the office was closed! Nobody even tried to call me back, now its Saturday morning and i have to wait till Monday to continue my fight for justice.The crazy part is the store is in Columbus ohio but it was shipped to Groveport ohio and they don't sound the same or spelled the same so not sure how a mistake like that could be made. I was then told it would be 14 business days for a resolution. I just don't understand why they can't just reach out to the warehouse and have another one shipped out, I feel like I'm being put in a bad spot and none of thus is my fault. I don't understand why I have to wait 14 days when all they have to do is ship another one out and UPS and them can haggle over the other one. This is a nationally known store and how you treat your customers like thus is beyond me. I can't even contact UPS because I don't have a tracking number. I don't want my money back I just want the ring. I'm getting married and my husband's ring is somewhere in GROVEPORT OHIO!!!
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Either the ring I ordered or a upgrade and price reduction

User's recommendation: Get your item directly out of the store or have it shipped directly to your house

Britney R Buk
map-marker Allen, Texas

Lied to and humiliated in store

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Zales - Lied to and humiliated in store
Zales - Lied to and humiliated in store - Image 2
Updated by user Feb 18, 2024

And this happened in store on Saturday, Feb. 17, 2024. Sorry, I had copied the message I sent to Zales and posted it here as well.

Updated by user Feb 18, 2024

Also, when I talked to customer service today they also didn’t give me a case number!! Thankfully this time I have texts but nothing ever about a case number was mentioned!! It’s just their way of trying to get out of something that they said and not be held...

Updated by user Feb 18, 2024

I haven’t been called back by corporate and the customer service agent, Stewart W, was no help and said I would have to go back into the store to get it resolved, which I told him that I didn’t feel comfortable doing so. I just want to be done with this company and...

Original review Feb 18, 2024
Hi, I had a terrible experience at the Zales Outlet in Allen Tx today!!! I first wanted to see if this could be resolved through messaging because customer service never called me back, but if it is not handled through here I will post publicly on Facebook and google!!! I upgraded my diamond ring at Zales Outlet in Allen TX in November 2023 and didnt pick it up until December 16th 2023. I was told when I picked it up that I had a lifetime diamond warranty and if I didnt like or needed to exchange it or return the ring I could as I had 60 days to do so. This past Monday my center diamond was gone, I messaged Jafri who sold me my ring and told him that I dont shower in it or sleep in it nor do anything to hurt it and the quality of this expensive ring wasnt acceptable and I wanted to return it. He told me I could I just had to bring it in. So today I brought it to the Zales Outlet store in Allen TX which is 2 hours from my home!!! As soon as I told the one lady who I was the manager who I cant remember her name, rudely came up and said that Jafri had already told her I was coming and before I ever said anything she said all we can do is fix the diamond!! I told her that was not what I was told and didnt drive 2 hours to just have it sent!! I explained to her what Jafri had told me and she said that wasnt true and I had purchased the ring in November so my warranty was up! I told her that I didnt pick the ring up until December 16th which I was told that day was when the warranty started and my issue with the diamond falling out happened on Monday and I work Mon-Fri and wasnt able to drive there until today. She walked away and said she would only fix the diamond. She walked away and went to help another customer as I was calling the customer service who had told me on Monday as well that I would be able to return the ring. Which the manager said you should have a case number and if you didnt then you didnt talk to anyone!! I told her I didnt have a case number nor was told to write anything down! Jafri came over and told me that the diamond had to be replaced before I could return or exchange the ring, and that once it was repaired and back at the store, I could exchange it or return it. I couldnt get anyone in customer service to answer and left my number to return my call but no one ever called me back. I waited over 30 mins to talk to the manager again, and I told her what Jafri had said before he went to break, and in front of customers and staff she told me I was lying and that she was right there by him when he talked to me!! I told her no maam you walked away and went to the front to those customers and before he went on break he told me I could have it fixed and when it came back in I could then exchange it or return it!! She then said to me no he didnt, and I want you to wait until he comes back from break so he can tell it to your face what he said! I told her I wanted her to hear it from him because I wasnt lying and I set the ring down on the counter and told you know what, heres the ring, keep it and Ill just call my bank and dispute it, and started to walk out. She then walked after me and told me that if I continued to act like that then she would ask me to leave! I told her to just fix the ring but I am not a liar and I wanted what I was told would be done there in the store and before I brought it to the store, when I talked to customer service and Jafri this past Monday!! I was in tears and had everyone in the store looking at me and I did tell them they shouldnt do business there because how I was treated was unacceptable and unprofessional!! Jafri came back finally and she told him to tell me what he said and that he didnt say I could return the ring or exchange it once it was fixed. At first he said, no I said you could trade it in once it was fixed and I about had a heart attack!! I said oh no sir you didnt!!! I told him exactly what he told me that once it was fixed I could then return or exchange it and then he said, okay, well I slipped on my words but thats not what I meant!!! I was baffled and shocked!! I told him rather he slipped or not he still said it and I didnt like to be called a liar and told in front of everyone that I wasnt told that when I was!!! I told Jafri and the manager that they could fix it but I would be returning it like I had been told not only on Monday but there in the store that afternoon, and I would be reaching out to whomever I could because of how I was treated. While the manager was trying to get everything entered in the system, she then said that my ring didnt come with a diamond bond!! I told her that Jafri told me when I picked it up that it did, unless that was a lie too, and she didnt talk to me she just searched and searched and chatted with customer service on the tablet, and a staff member Notion came over and told her that the ring came with a diamond bond and it wasnt an issue, and she was like Im talking to whoever to find it. Like your the manager and another employee had to tell you this?!! Anyways, I have never been treated like that and after this ring is returned I will never shop at Zales again!! We have only ever bought our jewelry from Zales and have spent a lot of money in your store over the years, but this will be the last time and I will not recommend Zales to anyone!! Please help me get this resolved!! I want what I was told on the phone and IN THE STORE! That I can return this ring and be done!! I was embarrassed and made to look stupid and like a liar, which they ended up looking stupid as well because the manager found out that Jafri DID tell me that I could exchange or return the ring when it was fixed because she was so sure he didnt!!! Ugh!!! My blood pressure has been elevated all evening and my head is hurting so bad!! Just please, please, please help me resolve this issue!! And Im sorry if I sounded like a broken record but Im so upset and disappointed!
View full review
Pros:
  • Pretty jewelry
Cons:
  • Lies and tells you one thing but then says another

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not shop at Zales Outlet in Allen TX!

Anonymous
map-marker San Jose, California

Unprofessional Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I went to the store to shop with the Store Manager that was so amazing to me and my family. I didnt see her asked was she working. A middle eastern lady rudely replied she doesnt work here anymore, she was terminated. First problem its none of my business, Im the customer. Secondly, the old Store Manager was the best thing since the previous Male Store Manager. Third, that is defamation of character and illegal. Just an ugly, unkind visit, I left without a purchase. I will not return to Zales in Pleasanton Ca.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do Not shop Zales

Shawn C Zzt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Carbondo i have a 3 to 4 lb black diamond for sale

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Zales - Carbondo i have a 3 to 4 lb black diamond for sale
Black diamond in the rough for sale 3 to 4 lbs in gem state it is a o e of a kind putting the enigma to share I li e in Nevada las vegas I'm trying to buy my mother's house,, she was murdered on mother's day 2023
View full review

Preferred solution: A good look at my puc of the black diamond

Diane R Dnf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gloucester, New Jersey

Broken engagement under warranty told can’t fix and very poor management by the store manager

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Broken engagement ring with warranty and said I have to pick a new setting with the same value as they quoted me 5 years ago, and then I have to pay the difference because the price of gold went up and then pay a new warranty fee based on the new ring based on that value. And they will keep my original setting. My setting was custom made and I love it and there no others like it. Ive had it sent out 3 times already and one time because they messed it up and one month later the ring breaks. Gail had no empathy and was just likewell all that can be done is pick another setting. Hello! This is sentimental to me, husband had it made from them. She tells me to pick a setting from a book? What? From a book? So I do pick 2 and she tells me she cant give me a price because she has to call for pricing. I said thats ridiculous. I said I cant even try them on to see them. She said you can wait until April when we have an event. April?! She said or you could call other Zales to see when their event is. She was rude and insensitive and of no help. She tells me she will call on Monday with the pricing. You know everything will be a *** of a lot more money then when it was purchased in 2018. Monday comes and goes and I get no phone call. Tuesday I call and shes too busy wit another customer and has a worker tell me that the prices arent here yet because Gail is waiting for the vendors to call her back. Yeah right. Im pretty sure she never called. No prices in the store? No settings to try on in the store? Shes the manager and then tells me to call customer service with my concerns. I want the number to corporate. This is a sentimental issue with a manager who cares less about pleasing or empathizing with her customer.
View full review
Loss:
$3500

Preferred solution: The exact engagement that I purchased from them in 2018 or some sort of replica without paying for it since I have the lifetime diamond warranty and compensation for the rudeness and lack of compassion or professionalism.

User's recommendation: NEVER USE ZALES

Kathy J Ntd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I tried to order a pair of earrings on their website. The site froze up and I needed to use the chat function to complete the order. It took OVER AN HOUR! I asked her to make sure that the website order was cancelled so that I was not billed twice. Well, that's exactly what happened - they shipped 2 identical orders and billed me twice. The return process has been a nightmare. No one seems to actually be able to help other than refer me to their worthless website. I have spent well over 2 hours with this horrible transaction. And people wonder why Amazon is taking over the world...
View full review
Pros:
  • Zales had the product that my daughter wanted
Cons:
  • Worthless website
  • Terrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not waste time with this clown show!

Resolved
Jahid Zbw
map-marker Geneva, Illinois

Resolved: Hate the ring

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Dec 19, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review Dec 12, 2023
The mothers ring I picked out was not as it was on line. The stones are drab and colorless. Very disappointed.
View full review

User's recommendation: Never do a custom. If you hate it your jewelry your stuck.

florence b Gdp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

Refund

I bought the Chin from Zelle for 450 something dollars for my son birthday. I did not receive anything since October Monai bought it. I am very pissed and I need my money back. This is my phone number 917****-****. Im trying to call you guys. No one picked up.
View full review
Dixon H Zrr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Help with extension

Original review Nov 06, 2023
Hello I have trying to get help. I have a statement from Zales if Idont pay a certain amount by Nov 11, 2023 I will be hit with and high interest rate. I would please like help . I just started working my wife is on Maternity leave. We Intent to pay everything we are just asking for 45 extra days will we recuperate. Can you please help us.
View full review
Loss:
$269

Preferred solution: Like to get 30 to 45 days to come up with the money-

Angela P Ftt

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Tallahassee, Florida

Complaint Zales wouldn't honor my warranty and tried to charge me 600 dollars extra, people's working at 1080 are ripping seniors citizens off, still don't have my ring.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Complaint Zales wouldn't honor my warranty and tried to charge me 600 dollars extra, people's...
The manager didn't even read my warranty she , just started quoting 600 price tag, felt like Zales is not honoring warranty, the manager at store 1080 is a con artist, was not satisfied with customer service either, Very Disappointed Sad
View full review
Pros:
  • Great jewelry
Cons:
  • Unqualified store help

Preferred solution: I want my ring fixed, I paid for the warranty

Teresa M Hwz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

1. Soldering didn't hold ; 2. Store hours incorrect on website

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Zales - 1. Soldering didn't hold ; 2. Store hours incorrect on website
Very disappointed in the soldering work done on my wedding rings. My husband purchased me a second wedding band in December 2022. I took the rings in for the new band to be soldered I'm January 2023. I was taking my ring off and heard something hit the floor at first I didn't know what fell to the floor, the band rolled underneath my desk but it wasn't until I was putting my rings back on that I discovered it was one of rhe wedding bands that came apart from the other rings. I googled the store I'm Penn Square Mall for the store hours and it said the store opened at 10:00am. I arrived at 10:10 and the store was not open, no signs posted showing the time the store would be open, and when I called there was no answer, no recording to tell me the hours. At approximately 10:45 one of the employees walked up and asked "are you waiting to get in to Zales" I said yes she then stated "we don't open until 11:00." My time is very important and when she asked "well how is your day going" in a sarcastic tone I replied it would be better if your website was updated with the correct store hours it would be better. She offered no apology for the incorrect information on the website or she could have just said I'm sorry we will put the correct time on the store recording.
View full review

Preferred solution: Correct your store information and add store hours to a recording if no one is going to answer the store phone.

Anonymous
map-marker Beaumont, Texas

Poor quality merchandise and service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
O hPurchased an engagement ring two years ago. Had two diamonds fall out and the setting broke! Now they say i have to pay $325,99 to have it repaired! Does that sound like quality jewelry to you? Do not purchase from these crooks and tell everyone you know not to purchase their shoddy products!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not purchase anything from them and tell everyone you know not either!

Shelly C Twj

Where's my package

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had ordered a size 12. Never received. Still wondering and waiting. Hopefully Zales will make this right, having my doubts. I returned a size 11 for a size 12. Never got an answer. So I ordered a size 12 online. It said package being shipped I have not received it. They said the refunded one. But where is my other ring I ordered and paid for size 12 mens ring with natural wood grain around it
View full review
Loss:
$102
Pros:
  • Nice jewelry
Cons:
  • Online orders

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Jerilin W

Delivery

No complaints. I need to know what was delivered to 1200 Gulf Blvd Apt 1102 in Clearwater. I cant remember & I thought I had cancelled my order there
View full review

Preferred solution: I WANT TO KNIW WHAT WAS DELIVERED TO 1200 GULF BLVD APT 1102 CLEARWATER, FLORIDA

Nehemie Dvv
map-marker Labelle, Florida

Make a payment

I never could get to the part where you make a payment over the phone I havent shopped at Zales in a long time but youve had a really pretty bracelet I wanted so I shop there with this kind of customer service. Im probably not gonna shop there again.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Caucasian girl in the store of zales

Hi, my name is Omar, and I work for colony security, the Caucasian girl she short and skinny by the map in the middle, talking to a guard about something she running to the window on the other side listening to the conversation and stares at me and then runs back to the other side in the front, a few weeks ago when there was a fire alarm by Kay jeweler she was staring at my *** I already saw it everything she is harassing me. This is not the first time that happened.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article